Ready to start my new journey.......

1 Photos

Join Now
To View All Photos

Sign Up 100% FREE to get in touch

Join Free Here


Durham, North Carolina | Woman Seeking A Man

Basic Information

I Can Speak
I Would Describe Myself As
I am an Operating Room Nurse. I am compassionate, passionate, flexible with changes, outgoing personality, gentle sense of humor, and a good listener and interesting conversationalist. I am a widow. I am truly old school and still enjoy and appreciate those values...and the music too. I enjoy keeping my lifestyle as simple and stress free as much as possible. I avoid drama situations. I enjoy walking trails, travel and sightseeing, R&B music, Jazz, Gospel music, concerts, theater and live plays, museums, art galleries, antique car and airplane shows, picnics, and candlelight dinners. I am a comfortable person to share time with.

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is
My Height Is
5' 5 (1.65 m)
My Eyes Are
My Ethnicity Is
African American
My Marital Situation Is
I Have Kids
Yes - Not At Home
I Want Kids
My Best Feature Is
Body Art
Pierced... But Only Ear(s), Wouldn't Even Think About It
My Hair Is
Dark Brown
I Have One Or More Of These
Willing To Relocate


My Education Level Is
University Degree
My Current Employment Status Is
My Speciality Is
Medical / Health
My Job Title Is
Operating Room Nurse
I Live
At Home
All Is Calm
I'm A Smoker
I Drink
Yes - Socially


Back In High School, I Was A
Average Joe
My Social Behavior Is
Observant, Friendly, Outgoing
My Interest And Hobbies Are
Religion / Spirituality, Family, Dining, Reading, Sports, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Dancing, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Cars
My Idea Of A Great Time Is
Going Shopping, Staying At Home, Trying New Things, The Movies, Relaxing, Reading A Book, Going To A Casino, Tv, Going To A Concert, Going To A Museum
An Ideal First Date Would Be
A comfortable and restaurant for dinner and maybe a movie afterwards or, if weather permits, a stroll after dinner. Whatever the both of us agreed to.
I've Always Wanted To Try
To learn to fly an airplane.
My Friends Describe Me As Being
Friendly, Cool


My Religion Is
Spiritual But Not Religious
I Attend Services
Once A Month
My Political Views Are
Middle Of The Road
My Goal In Life Is
To continue to work towards having a financially secure retirement so that I can have my own time and no longer would have to keep deadlines. Also, I am just about ready to throw my alarm clock out of the window. lol
My Kind Of Humor Is


On Tv, I Always Watch
News, Documentaries, Dramas, Instructional, Movies, Sports, Re-runs
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A
Action, Science Fiction, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To
Blues, Jazz, Soul, Gospel
When I Read, I Always Read
News, Ancient, Auto-biography, Biography, Fiction, Health, History, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Religious, Science Fiction, Romance
My Idea Of Fun Is
Whatever is safe and that makes me smile. Also, I have alot of fun when on a windy day I fly kites.

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?
Sensitivity, Empathy, Great Skills, Humor, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence, Passiveness
What Do You Look For?
I am seeking a very special best friend and companion that could later develop into a long term relationship.
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?
Friend, Committed