12 Photos

Join Now
To View All Photos

Sign Up 100% FREE to get in touch

Join Free Here


Bloomington, Indiana | Man Seeking A Woman

Basic Information

First name
I Can Speak
I Would Describe Myself As
I will NOT be every lady's' cup of tea' as my English accent is still with me today, even though I have lived in America for years. Been on ships, in the British Navy Auxiliary, and commercial shipping (Merchant Marine) up to 1989. I am an older man, who wishes to find a home and companionship. I have worked on so many ships, from huge, double skin oil tankers, to banana boats (ships), foreign, German Lloyd passenger/ cargo, and my old countries fleets, like the British P & O fleets of ships. Australia runs, stopping off at New Zealand and Tasmania And of the Caribbean, Hawaii, South America, or Asian countries. 7days a week and on longer voyages 5 to 6 months, or even longer. World-class Cruises on Luxury liners. At the inception of my first trip on a Shaw-Saville ship, as a Waiter, Then a Utility Steward and furthering my career, as a Stateroom Steward. Captain, officers, and passengers and even Movie Celebrities, the affluent and even 4 Princesses from Saudi Arabia in a group of -suites. along with chaperones.

Cruises or any seagoing voyage can be boring, so I arranged entertainment for crew members. In the bar, sat 6 gaming machines that I was in charge of cash that mounted up to large amounts of cash. A female purser aided me in counting the money and later by myself. I arranged tours, points of interest, and General knowledge quizzes, for the boys. We allowed the Captain and his wife, officers, and lady friends to join in. I am POF!

Looking for lifetime companionship. I am easy-going, no temper, competitive, fun, and prefer to go through life with a smile and laughing at most things.

I am in Bloomington, IN, and just sold my Jeep Sports. If sincerely interested, T-me at818 at297 for me in4807. I want a companion who loves animals and me. Enjoy living the music of the 70-80-90's. Theater. Documentary crazy for history.

Avid reader. Use research foreign herbs and imbibe supplements. Love all animals enjoy the beach, sun, hiking, walking reading. Lived in Northern Australia and mined for Opals and Gold. Then out in the jungles of Belize, seeking Mayan Artifacts with a bunch of archaeologists. Later, searching off the coast of Yucatan, purported to be Conquistador's Watering hole for Treasure Galleons Then again, even in California/ Arizona seeking a downed plane, carrying a wealth of a millionaire, I  escaping what was thought to be the Japanese invasion of the West Coast in World War 2. My last fling was a lost mine, with a vein of gold in White Pine County, Nevada.

I have Vacationed in Rome, Italy. Cairo, Egypt, Turkey.& Japan. Been a Steward the 'Golden Cachalot' to the island chains of Galapagos.

My first job of leaving the ships was with US Government, Dept of Commerce as a computer-tech to compile the first digital map of the US, called the 'Tiger Project'.

Later after receiving my 3-year degree in Paralegal Studies, I worked for some top attorneys in downtown Los Angeles on Family Law.

Maybe a little older than most, never sick, but extremely on top of my form. I have always been an entrepreneur, who cannot sit still much. Even on Cruise Liners, I designed my own T-shirts of the image of the ship. Better quality than the passenger shop. Brought two huge cases of T-shirts in Aruba, the decals purchased in Curacao and ironed in the Chinese Laundry aboard my ship. The Pacific Princess.
In America, I have always had a passion for maps and started collecting wherever they were found. The company name was 'Maps of the Past' and sold to the Government, film studious, and private parties through E-Bay and had our own web pages on the internet. The trouble is we overextended ourselves and the company collapsed. In my possession, I still have approximately 23, 000 cartographic images. We sold the company to a Texas businessman for $86.000.

After I received my 3-year degree, I worked for an attorney's office in Los Angeles and had the acumen with the status of an investigator to locate missing heirs and unclaimed assets, including property and land. You can T-me at 818 in 297 for 4807 to learn more about me. My last manual 550 pages long and I would think quite rare, sits in a box, gathering dust. It has all the instructions, laws, documents for a lay investigator to make a fortune,
Also, self-published 13 Comparison Map Guides, which includes most of the West Coast and parts of Texas, shelved as a complimentary set in Washington DC, National Archives.

PS: Two things that I cannot do without in my future life, along with love, passion, and affection is--my enjoyment of scary movies--monsters and the supernatural. If more important, is a small puppy dog.

If you want a good honest man in your life? Remember, I am not a young man, but health-wise I can compete with men far younger than me. An adventurer most of my life and its early days on ships, several small businesses, and self-published.

Appearance & Situation

My Body Type Is
My Height Is
6' 3 (1.91 m)
My Eyes Are
My Ethnicity Is
My Marital Situation Is
I Have Kids
Yes - Not At Home
I Want Kids
My Best Feature Is
Body Art
Wouldn't Even Think About It
My Hair Is
Dark Brown
I Have One Or More Of These
No pets
Willing To Relocate


My Education Level Is
University Degree
My Current Employment Status Is
My Speciality Is
My Job Title Is
Was a Specialised Investigator
At Home
All Is Calm
I'm A Smoker
I Drink


Back In High School, I Was A
Quiet One
My Social Behavior Is
Observant, Friendly, Outgoing
My Interest And Hobbies Are
Family, Exercising, Reading, Learning, Tv, Movies, Internet, Theater, Computers
My Idea Of A Great Time Is
Staying At Home, The Movies, Reading A Book, Tv, Going To A Concert, Going To A Museum
An Ideal First Date Would Be
Out a quality restaurant and talk. I will pay the bill. I was raised as a gentleman.
My Friends Describe Me As Being
Friendly, Cool


My Religion Is
Spiritual But Not Religious
I Attend Services
My Political Views Are
Middle Of The Road
My Goal In Life Is
To seek a relationship.
My Kind Of Humor Is
Friendly, Obscure


On Tv, I Always Watch
News, Documentaries, Dramas, Instructional, Movies
When I Go To The Movies, I Always Go To See A
Action, Science Fiction, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Animation, Horror, Thriller
When Listening To Music, I Always Listen To
Country, Rock, Pop, Classical
When I Read, I Always Read
Ancient, Classic, Computers, Fantasy, Fiction, Health, History, Horror, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Reference, Science, Science Fiction, Technical, I'm An Author, Romance, Supernatural
My Idea Of Fun Is
Riding my bike.

Looking for

What Do You Find Attractive?
Wit, Spontaneity, Oddities, Sensitivity, Thoughtfullness, Intelligence
What Kind Of Relationship Are You Seeking?